Stepping Stones Day Nursery and Out of School Club. 


Early Years Foundation Stage EYFS-  2017

The early years foundation stage (EYFS) sets standards for the learning, development and care of your child from birth to 5 years old.

7 Areas of Learning

Characteristics of Effective Learning

         Prime Areas

  • Communication and Language

  • Physical Development

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development.

         Specific Areas

  • Literacy

  • Mathematics

  • Understanding the World

  • Expressive Arts and Design

         Playing and Exploring 

  • Children investigate and experience things, and ‘have a go’

         Active Learning 

  • Children concentrate and keep on trying if they encounter difficulties, and enjoy achievements

         Creating and Thinking Critically 

  • Children have and develop their own ideas, make links between ideas, and develop strategies for doing things.

Click on the link for more information